What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

First group run back from Brazil was super fun and reminded me how much I love running in my hometown 🙂 Tonight we had a great turnout and ran as a group talking about everything from Amanda’s brother making it into the Olympics (!) to our favorite comfort foods (Christy and I were solidly sweet freaks, everyone else was more savory except GD who had a hugely specific concoction involving Honey Nut Cheerios, cocoa powder, ice cream and agave nectar). Come and join us next week, we are not scary, I promise!

Boss baby got an upgrade – new wheels and a sweet poppa to push him!

There are starting to be enough of us to qualify as an actual posse!

News coverage for Cape Island Runners? How nice!

Oh,right, they were there to cover the ladies lifeguard competition. Guess that makes sense, lol.

GD horning in on my running husband action! Hmm, they might have to become brother husbands. Like sister wives with less religion and more running.

Monkey replenishes his electrolytes post-run

And we got to meet Beth at the end! Next time, we’ll run together 🙂

Topped the night off with the Brother Husbands making ‘lil sis and I an amazing seafood dinner (scallops, halibut, tomatoes, asparagus, green beans and then watermelon for dessert). It’s good to be home!

Thanks to everyone who came out tonight, it was a great time! We are getting into our groove now!

Leave a comment

Filed under What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

