What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays. So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

While waiting for the vet to call and give me the go-ahead to pick up Popsters, I decided to add to my WMA run list with one that was on the way. Peaslee Wildlife Management Area is well-known as a bird, butterfly and dragon/damselfly hotspot and now I can also say with authority that it a great place to run. Especially if said run precedes a visit to pick up your sick rabbit, who is totally freaked out, and upon his release you are given a bill substantially higher than the already jaw-dropping estimate you were provided a few days prior. Extra especially if his treatment is not yet done (more worry and more money), they still don’t know how it will turn out and he seems less mobile than ever due to his arthritic back legs and bandaged front one.  It’s definitely a good place to go to get your stress level to zero so you can experience the full effect of jacking it up, lol.

In any case, before all that happened, this did (it is now 10:23 pm and I am just getting settled and having dinner so apologies for no captions tonight):

South side of Peaslee!

P1020357

P1020359

P1020360

P1020365

P1020361

Ok, maybe one caption. When I brought Pops home, he was quite agitated. Part of this must be what he has gone through, part of it is that I was putting him in his cage, in the house, neither of which he is used to. He and Keebs usually live out on the porch,where they have free rein. But for his recovery, I thought it would be better for them to be inside. I tried to introduce Keebs to him, but he got aggressive with him. So for now, they will just have through the cage bar visits and we'll work back to normalcy, if that is even possible. My poor babies.

Ok, maybe one caption. When I brought Pops home, he was quite agitated. Part of this must be what he has gone through, part of it is that I was putting him in his cage, in the house, neither of which he is used to. He and Keebs usually live out on the porch,where they have free rein, and only go in the . But for his recovery, I thought it would be better for them to be inside. I tried to introduce Keebs to him, but Pops got inexplicably aggressive with him. So for now, they will just have “through the cage bar” visits like Poppy is locked up in the big house and Keebs is his loyal visitor. I might have to get them mini-phones to talk through.

What did you see on your run today?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Linda Kisiel

    Looks like great trails to run on. I’m becoming a fan of trails. I like the feeling of leaves, snow, under my feet. Good job getting the stress out and love the pix. Poppy and Keebs look so cute. Have to get needled on Saturday, so no running for a week and a half. We’ll see…Positive thoughts are appreciated.

    • i like trails but def still prefer roads that are next to nature 🙂 it’s hard to look up, i have a tenancy to look down the whole time i am on trails,. i guess with experience that would get easier, but right now tricky for me!

Leave a Reply

