What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays. So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

Dear Winter,

You and I have not seen eye to eye for some time now and I was under the impression we were on the outs. But then you go and throw me a bone like today and I am forced to rethink our entire relationship. Were you just toying with me, with your 60dF temps and sunny skies? Or was it an offering of peace, an acknowledgement that it is hard to survive your bitter days and that this brief respite will steal me for the weeks to come? Whatever the case may be, winter, I thank you for today’s gift. I soaked up every last minute of this glorious day and though I can’t pretend to understand you, I sure do love you on days like this:

For real!!

For real!!

They are working on updating a garage to become our new office. This will be the window I look out of one day soon (and I am using the government version of "soon" - we have already been waiting a "few months" to move in which was scheduled for August 2011)

They are working on updating a garage on our property to become our new office. This will be the window I look out of one day soon (and I am using the government definition of “soon” – we have already been waiting a “few months” to move in which was scheduled for August 2011).

A visor instead of 2 knit hats? Yes, please!

A visor instead of 2 knit hats? Yes, please!

Do you see that?? It's the liquid state of water!! No ice in sight!

Do you see that?? It’s the liquid state of water!! No ice in sight!

Time to turn around - Hurricane Sandy impacted Tuckahoe WMA impoundments. They are due to be fixed over the next few months, but the buck stops here for now.

Time to turn around – Hurricane Sandy impacted the Tuckahoe WMA impoundments. They are due to be fixed over the next few months, but the buck stops here for now.

Tuckahoe marsh. Feel the day's tension slipppppping away...

Tuckahoe marsh. Feel the day’s tension sliiiiiiping away…

What did you see on your run today?

4 Comments

Filed under What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

4 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Linda Kisiel

    I was on the treadmill again, but visually, I was finishing the Philly Marathon to thunderous applause, tears and laughter. I’m heading out Saturday. I seriously love the treadmill now. Wow, have I changed.

  2. Todd Pover

    That glorious weather yesterday made it feel like we were back in the Bahamas again. Okay, well maybe I am getting carried away – Tuckahoe is not the Bahamas is it?. Still the same, I agree it was a nice winter gift and as your office mate, I know you are happiest and most productive when you get your running in!

    • ain’t that the truth! on my cold runs last weekend, i was literally picturing the bahamas as the 20dF wind was howling in my face! and looking out the window this AM at snow, seriously wishing it were two weeks ago – we’d be on our private flight to abaco right now!
      isn’t it a teensy, tiny bit sad that we won’t be office mater anymore once the garage is ready? i am seriously a lil sad about that!!
      thank you for commenting 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

