What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays. So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

In what I am hoping will be the last of my very loose interpretations of WISWIRW’s, today I am going to share some action shots from the Bahamas! It is wayyyyy too cold outside to even consider running (not for every human, as my friends Liz and Sean are demonstrating – they have been out running this week- but temps in the 20s with the howling wind is entirely too much for my wimpy constitution!) but after this I hope to make Wednesdays a regular run day again. Until then, I am going to go to my happy place and find serenity now by getting lost in these images. Please feel free to join me:

Hiking through the pinewood forest of Lucayan National Forest

Hiking through the pinewood forest of Lucayan National Forest

Hiking through water to get to plover flats.

Hiking through water to get to plover flats.

Cartwheels, the cornerstone of any fitness program.

Cartwheels, the cornerstone of any fitness program.

Tree climb! A must in tropical locales.

Tree climb! A must in tropical locales.

Sprints into the water

Sprints into the water.

Meditation

Meditation

Vertical jumps

Vertical jumps

Refueling

Refueling

What did you see on your run today?

2 Comments

Filed under Travel, What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

2 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Linda Kisiel

    Love the pix. Ran on the treadmill today. I am really starting to like running on it. It only took me 3 years to get to this place, but anyway, getting better at splits and just improving as a runner with Tina’s (TM name) help. I may shoot for next Saturday to go back to Parvin, depends on the temps.

Leave a Reply

