What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays!

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays. So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

Today I am running- away from home that is!! Not sure what the internet connection will be like when we arrive, so posting early in this day ( although I have already been up 7 hrs, so there’s that). I am sitting with Tom in the lovely warmth that is the Ft Lauderdale airport. I’m in short sleeves and it is glorious!! Here is what I’ve seen so far today:
Pre-dawn drive in the cold and rain made it easy to say “later, Jersey!” Thanks GD for the ride!

20130116-111756.jpg
I’m like a toddler on a plane- give me some “O”‘s (as Zoe would say) and I’m a happy lady! Also already obsessed with Chrissie Wellington’s book. Sherry you must read this if you haven’t already!

20130116-112047.jpg
THE SUN!!

20130116-112522.jpg
Look who was on our flight!! Sure, Lil Sis and Kat can have their fun in MX but now it’s our turn to soak up some rays!!

20130116-112751.jpg
Tom Reed of “Tom Reads with Tom Reed” reads silently to himself for the duel purpose of practicing for his show and being ready to rumble with Bahamian bird ID.

20130116-112941.jpg

What did you see on your run today?

This is my first time blogging with the WP app, so apologies if anything funky, format-wise 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays!

  1. Linda Kisiel

    Looks glorious. Enjoy the sun. Have a wonderful trip. Take it slow, coach. Love you.

Leave a Reply

