What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays. So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience

No running or swimming or really any movement of any kind to report today! We had an all day staff meeting at an office 2 hours from my house so today involved driving, sitting in a meeting and driving. But the grind of a day was saved by a fun meeting with the creative Carrie to work on a logo for CIR and then dinner to celebrate Running Momma’s birthday. And even the staff meeting was not so bad. The only thing that was really missing was a run! Here is what I saw while not getting out of breath:

Sunrise was the beginning of the day - well, that is pretty standard to the beginning of every day, but  I am not usually driving to work during it!

Sunrise was the beginning of the day – well, that is pretty standard to the beginning of every day, but I am not usually driving to work during it!

Coffee was a necessity today!

Coffee was a necessity today!

Staff meeting to work on our mission statement was made easier by sweets and cake for someone's bday. I did no partake in either, but the sugar boot was appreciated by most!

Staff meeting to work on our mission statement was made easier by sweets and cake for someone’s bday. I did not partake in either, but the sugar boost was appreciated by most!

I met with Carrie after work to see what she had come up with for logos. Needless to say,  I LOVED her ideas, but am keeping them under wraps until an unveiling. She is awesome!!!

I met with Carrie after work to see what she had come up with for logos. Needless to say, I LOVED her ideas, but am keeping them under wraps until an official unveiling. She is awesome!!!

Soup's on! Sissy made chicken soup for mom's bday and GD and  made a lemon meringue pie for dessert. Yay!

Soup’s on! Sissy made chicken soup for mom’s bday and GD and made a lemon meringue pie for dessert. Yay!

What did you see on your run today?

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

4 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Linda Kisiel

    Soup was great. Pie was great. Company superb. Could not ask for more for a birthday celebration. I’ll be running on the treadmill at least until February. I’m giving my body a chance to continue to fight off this pesky cough. So, I won’t see anything on my runs until then. It gives me something to look forward to.

  2. Carrie

    I saw my friend Kashi running through OC…well kinda! It was fun catching up!

Leave a Reply

