What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

And stillllll resting! I have an appointment with a sports doc next Wednesday, so be sure to look for a post showcasing the inside of a doctor’s office. Thrilling!

I have no physical  pain when doing normal activities and have not tried running again since last week’s failed attempt (and the emotional fallout that followed – let’s just say clips from the weekend will not be featured on a highlight reel entitled “World’s Least Stressed, Most Relaxed and Definitely Very Reasonable Wife”) because while I am slowly warmly to the abstract idea of not running, the reality of starting a run that can’t be finished is just more than I can handle right now . Plausible deniability is the name of this game!

But who wants to see what I saw when I ran when you could be enjoying fantastic images of me resting, walking, and swimming anyway?! (Answer: me)  In any case, I present you with What I Saw When I Ran, uhh, Swam Wednesday:

Please don't notice my inability to get my hair under a cap but please do notice the super cute Xmas fish under the mistletoe. Cheers me up instantly!

Please don’t notice my inability to get my hair under a cap but please do notice the super cute Christmas fish under the mistletoe. Cheers me up instantly!

Aquajogging was on the agenda, but too many lap swimers made it impossible. No matter, there is always next time (and the time after that, and after that and oh yeah, that time after that!)

The tools of the trade…aqua jogging was on the agenda, but too many lap swimmers made it impossible. No matter, there is always next time (and the time after that, and after that and oh yeah, that time after that!)

Kicks!!

Kicks!!

The tats were more than happy to get in the water. Even runner girl on my left foot likes to mix it up every so often!

The tats were more than happy to get in the water. Even runner girl on my left foot likes to mix it up every so often!

This is what I see as my head turns to take a breath. Amazing? No. But what I see most of the time when swimming? Yes. It's ain't no run through the forest, but I;ll take it just the same!

This is what I see as my head turns to take a breath. It’s ain’t no run through the forest or by the sea, but I’ll take it just the same!

Hey, a smile! That has been more infrequent than normal these parts, so I was quite relieved to have a genuine one show up :)

Hey, a smile! That has been more infrequent than normal these parts as of late, so I was quite relieved to have one show up 🙂

The rest of my evening stress busting session included baking – I love to bake and in the last 24 hours have made chocolate chip, Italian ricotta and peanut butter cookies. Here’s a peek at that:

P1020164

It's a good thing these are going to their new home tomorrow b/c GD is a regular cookie monster!

It’s a good thing these are going to their new home tomorrow b/c GD is a regular cookie monster!

So was there running? No. Was there swimming and cookies and the start of Season 3 of Eastbound and Down on DVD? Yes. And that is pretty good too. Even Kenny Powers would have to agree with that.

What did you see on your run today?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Linda Kisiel

    Cookies are looking good. You look great in the water. A very adorable mermaid. Good going.

Leave a Reply

