What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

I don’t mind a few days or even a week off after a race but it is very unsettling when you are resting because you are afraid that you have a groin injury that might not take the hint that it is a very unwelcome guest. Only time will tell, but for now all I can do is rest, ice and repeat.

Boo to resting! And with such nice weather out there, it’s a crime!

In unrelated news, today marks the 4th year anniversary of my first date with GD! He knocked on my door that night with a pineapple and chocolates (his version of flowers – it totally worked, I go weak in the knees for quirkiness)  and changed my life forever. We ro-sham-bo-ed for the first of many times  that night to help us decide between Vietnamese and Mexican (Mexico won. Please go eat there right now if you have never before – it will totally ruin your ability to stuff yourself tomorrow but it’s worth it!) and had a first date that lasted until 6 am. I don’t have any pictures from that night but here is one from about a month later:

This was New Year’s Eve 2008 at Dave and Meg’s in Atlanta. Best NYE I’d had in a long, long time.

We’ve been inseparable ever since and even tonight when we are just chilling on the couch due to GD’s cold and our lack of funds (marathon weekend was very fun, tho!) and my bum groin there is literally nowhere else I’d rather be. Ok, maybe a deserted island with a warm breeze and lot of birds and places to run and an unlimited supply of Kashi food (me) and amazing bar-be-que (GD), mayyyybe there. But barring that? I’ll take our cozy cottage by the sea any day of the week.

What did you see on your run today?

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. You two are adorable and I am so happy that you found each other:)

Leave a Reply

