What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

I presented a talk at the NJ Chapter of The Wildlife Society meeting today. I actually really like giving presentations and I don’t  get overly nervous… however I do get kinda amped up because I am often talking about topics I am passionate about (today it was migration of Piping Plovers – blows my hair back every time!) and then I crash mentally afterwards. Combine that with the 2 hour drive home and I was definitely battling some snoozy thoughts.  However, the sun coming back out after a 4 day hiatus made things much easier and, as usual, I enjoyed the run once I was on it. Here’s what I saw:

My current favorite house for sale at the Point. Mark my words, just as soon as I scrape together $850,000, this puppy is mine!

I love that they added runners to the “Share the Road” campaign. Almost as much as I love that the designer thinks we all look like world class, finely sculpted sprinters. Exactly right, my friend!

Glorious, glorious blue skies return!

I love everything about this, including the zip ties holding the skeletons hands in place 🙂 Of all the holiday decorations, Halloween-based ones are my very favorite. Sure, these people prob have this up year round, but I’m latching onto it as a Halloween-inspired captain!

Meanwhile, back at the state park, a birder ultimate frisbee game was getting underway. Here we see two new teammates bond in a team building version of “pat your head and rub your tummy”. You show ’em, TR and Dave!

Annnnd, action! Go Meg!!

Time for me to get back to the state park and take up my position as #1 cheerleader. Would I love to play? Yes I would. Am I too terrified of games involving throwing and catching to do so? Yes I am. Maybe one day I will be brave enough, but it’s not looking good! Have a great night everyone!

Do you love Halloween decorations? If so, what kind?

Do you like playing frisbee?

What did you see on your run today?

4 Comments

Filed under What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

4 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Linda Kisiel

    I love Halloween decorations because I love the fall so much and I confess, I love candy. Greenwich does a great job of decorating. You’ll feel like you’re in Chevy Chase’s movie, Funny Farm, just Halloween. I, too, am not a Frisbee enthusiast. I’m afraid I’ll drop it. I’m taking a break from running, but thoroughly enjoy the glorious colors at Parvin. I’ll be back!

  2. Linda Kisiel

    Do you know they make sour gummi candy corn? I know you’re a traditionalist, but they are good.

    • capeislandrunners

      i did, but i have not treid them. this traditionalist is very upset with the new bracht’s bag – not an imporvement, i say! i did hear that mixing candy corn with peanuts is yummy, so might try that 🙂

Leave a Reply

