What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

After a loooong staff meeting, I was quite happy to enjoy at least a little of this insanely gorgeous day on a run! I decided to stop in the Cape May County Zoo area because I was afraid if I waited til I got all the way home, my motivation would wilt in the favor of hanging out with GD (who I knew had run earlier). As I was getting out of my car, I got a text from Tiff saying she was meeting up with Diane. This made me very happy, since I helped forge their running buddyship! It also made me wonder if they were going to run at the Zoo as well, since it would make geographic sense for them, given where they live and work. I decided to go on a running stalking mission and see if I could hunt them down. Was I successful? Find out below!

Took a minute to say a silent “thank you” to all the firefighters, police and EMT staff that this memorial honors – for everything you do now, everything you have done before, and everything you will do after. You are braver than I will ever be and I truly appreciate the people you are.

This painting depicts about my level of artistic talent but captures this week perfectly! Happily tucked away in our cottage on the Point with the sun shining 🙂

My first clue that I was on the right path! There is only one runner I know with that car and those adorable bird stickers. Now, where was she…

I have very mixed feelings about zoos, but this one does it right. Worth a trip if you have never been.

Bingo!! There they are! They let me crash their running party and we shared a delightful few miles, chatting away the gorgeous day. Way to go ladies, you are kicking butt! They are both training for the Philly Half and I could not be more excited for them. Yahoo!!!

Wrapped it up with some quick stretching and hoofed it home to see this lil guy…

That’s Poppy on the left and Keebler on the right, giving him some love. Not pictured is Poppy’s tumor, because it was removed today!! Hurray! You can see there on his side the shaved area and stitches, but no tumor. He’s not out of the fire swamp for good, but he has at least beaten the rodents of unusual size. Yes!

What did you see on your run today?

If no run, what did you see outside that made you happy today?

3 Comments

Filed under What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

3 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Linda Kisiel

    I saw three flocks of Canada geese and a beautiful sunrise. Had a good one mile run and a two mile walk. A little sore, but worth it. Have to take it slow for a while. What a beautiful morning!

  2. Pingback: Valentine’s Hangover | Cape Island Runners

Leave a Reply

