What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

My original plan for tonight was to do a solo quickie run around Cape May. As I was driving home I got a most unexpected phone call from a certain Mr. Davis asking if I wanted to run with him. Yes, you read that right. Most, strike that, all Mr. and Mrs. Davis runs are the result of Mrs. Davis begging Mr. Davis to join her, which he will do with varying degrees of reluctance. I have no idea what the motivation behind tonight’s call was and was too excited to stop and ask (it’s the runner’s version of “shoot and ask questions later”. If GD wants to run with me, that is all I need to know!). Upon reflection, I am pretty sure it is just one more indication that the end of the world is coming. But I thank the Mayans kindly for those beach miles with my hubby. Here is what we saw:

The lighthouse from a different direction than I normally show it – we did a beach run!

The Davis shadows had a splendid time as well!

Lady crab doing her thang in the intertidal zone.

There must have been a memo circulated among the gulls that it was “carry random objects around in your bill” night.

See? “Oh, your stick is so 2011. Real gulls carry rockweed. Gets the ladies every time. Oh, yeah.”

I’m pretty sure nothing is gonna make me happier than a run on the beach with my hubby in our hometown. *scans through mental inventory of things that make me happy* Yep.

Beach plums for a post-race treat? Don’t mind if I do!

What did you see on your run today?

Philadelphia Marathon and Half-Marathon Update: It looks like a few more people are hopping on the race day band wagon and I could not be happier! Next week marks 10 weeks til the race – a very doable time frame to train for the half. Anyone else want to join us? Act fast, the race will fill up soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

