What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

Last group run for August! Because of my schedule this week, I had to switch up my runs and do a two-fer today to get my 6 miles in. I did three tempo ones at lunch and then 3.3 tonight with the group. In between I went to the doctor and found out that I have some sort of bacterial or viral infection in my throat. It is the oddest thing, my throat feels like it is on fire, but the rest of me feels fine! So I have kept up with my running, figuring my body will let me know if it doesn’t want to go. So far, so good! Now I have some antibiotics to help with the battle and figure I will be feeling fire throat-free in a few days. Hurray!

This late August day was a real gift – a cold front came through and cooled us down. More importantly, it dehumidified us, making even a lunch time run quite enjoyable! Here is what we saw tonight:

GD’s new kicks! Hello, real running shoes, good-bye Timberlands (at least for running)!

We posed for pictures for Paige and Janet. Janet is working on a graphic design logo for CIR (very exciting!!) and wanted some realistic pics of runners. For her part, Paige’s new haircut looked super cute!

All the work that Bill and Edie put into their garden is really paying off as it was butterfly central tonight!

When 3 of the 4 runners are also birders, stopping to check out a Sora roadkill is a must!

Lil sis takes the time to extinguish the light before heading out! Thanks lightkeeper Laur!

We headed back to the house where we continued our tradition of the men cooking for the ladies! Hake, scallops, broccoli and succotash were enjoyed by all!

What did you see on your run today?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Linda Kisiel

    Green Branch is getting all cleaned up. The township is doing a good job on the trees. Mother Nature showed us who’s boss! Parvin remains closed. Hoping for the fall or winter to reopen. I miss it so much! looking forward to our around Parvin run on Saturday night.

Leave a Reply

