What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

Tonight was the second group run of Cape Island Runners and it also doubled as a beachnester reunion! Melissa is moving cross-country with her hubby later this week, so it was a last hurrah of sorts (I say “of sorts” because I know I will run with her again, hopefully when I visit her out west in the not too distant future!). We also had Amanda and her adorable boss baby as well as Emily and Christy, who are fellow plover lovers with Melissa and I. Rounding out the group was running husband Scott and real husband GD! Awesome run, loved, loved, loved seeing everyone and chatting it up! It definitely reminded me how very much I am going to miss my running bud, Melis.

CMP is so chill you can run all over the road, even in the height of summer 🙂

Sunset is so late this time of year – love!

When boss baby got a little fussy, Scott continued his streak of being the visual distractor and fashioned his shoes into a mobile.

Happy baby!!

Seriously, nothing makes me happier than group runs!

Good-bye Melissa, we will miss youuuuuuu!!!!!

What did you see on your run today?

If you did not run, what did you see while being active?

3 Comments

Filed under What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

3 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. I loved our run, and I hope to run in CMP whenever I come home to visit! I am already missing you all!!

  2. Pingback: End of the World “Big Year”! | Cape Island Runners

Leave a Reply

