What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

For those of you who read food blogs, you will often see a “What I Ate Wednesday” post. Same idea here, except it will be what I saw when I ran on Wednesdays.  So take a peek at what my orbs observed and then add your own experience!

First day of summer deserves “two a days”, ie two runs in one day. Especially considering how hot it will be later, I thought it would be fun to run once in the AM by myself in the cooler weather and once in the PM with friends in the heat. 3 miles for each run, same route.

AM Run:

Rosa rugosa, or Beach Rose, my favorite plant. Its rose hips were used by sailors to help prevent scurvy while at sea since it is high in Vitamin C. I like to eat them just in case!

I always thought this was a woman holding a baby but today I started to think it is a dude. More runs are needed to investigate!

Sprinklers were a very common sight today – people are preparing their plants for the heat ahead!

This was the Cape May Point Country Club, opened in 1899 when the town was trying to build a sense of social status for its inhabitants. Those days are over, but the building remains.

PM Route:

I remembered my camera for CIR’s first group run, but not the memory card, doh! Nor did I have a cord, so at the end of this day I opted to take an iPhone pic of the camera screen. Very classy, I know! But we had a great run, come out next week and join us!

Sprinklers were a welcome addition to the run!

Lil sis and Scott, my running husband, are two of my favorite running buds!

High five for the finish, followed by an awesome swim in the ocean. Summer is the best, end of story.

What did you see today?

6 Comments

Filed under What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

6 responses to “What I Saw When I Ran Wednesdays

  1. Lauren Kisiel

    I saw sprinklers and a finish line! Love your first Wednesday run. Thank god I put it on my phone calendar!

  2. looks like you have a gorgeous route! that flower is so pretty!

  3. I once again have no pictures but this Wednesday I saw my 8th graders Move Up to High School. I got to give awards of recognition to some of the most deserving kids I have taught. And I got to see my Becky Reese after a very long nine months of separation. It was a good day.

    Your runs look like they were great! I look forward to your Wednesday posts:)

Leave a Reply

